Reviews for GRUVN Pickleball Paddles

Below are some reviews of our GRUVN pickleball paddles from a variety of players, ranging from pickleball instructors to new players. If you want to add your review, please visit our Contact page HERE and let us know what you think :)

GRUVN pickleball paddle reviews testimonials

Review for RAW-16E (May 15, 2022)
"I just heard of your company this past weekend when JW Johnson played with your paddle at the St Louis AAP tournament. He generally plays with Dylan Frazier who also lives here in Columbia and plays on the pro tour and medals in almost every tournament. Dylan and I are the two teaching pickleball pros at the local country club. I have been playing for 4 years and am a professional certified instructor with the PPR. I am also currently the president of our local ShowMe Pickleball Club which has 280+ members. I regularly play tournaments and have over 30 tournament gold medals at levels 3.5 through 5.0. I ordered your paddle and received it yesterday. I I LOVE it!

I taught several lessons yesterday at the country club and then played last night. The paddle was the talk of the courts. I have 20+ paddles (all high quality from reputable established companies). I bring them to beginner clinics and for private clients to try out various paddles. I would be very willing to change that model and demo only GRUVN paddles. Love the name, the product."
~ Doug “Chief” Schwandt, Columbia, Missouri

Review for RAW-16H (May 15, 2022)
"It feels great! I'm already telling other friends about it. Coming from a table tennis background, I really like the feel and spin of this paddle. It gives great feedback with each impact and plays very predictably (large sweet spot) which is probably one of the most important factors. The handle on the H is more rectangular than other paddles, and the corners are a bit pronounced."
~ C. Chan, La Puente, CA

Review for RAW-16H and RAW-16E (April 29, 2022)
"Most 16mm paddles tend to lead toward the softer side. Well to my big surprise these are more on the mid-power level paddle. Definitely not too soft and not too much power where they are uncontrollable. If you need a one-two combo paddle from a company, go with the RAW-16H for singles and RAW-16E for doubles. The longer handle on the 16H paddle gives you that extra reach and power to hit those passing shots and the 16E is a drop shot machine. The 16E blocks any shots hit your way and powerful enough to put shots away. Very good paddles from an up-and-coming company that rivals all the new carbon fiber paddles in the market. You have to give these a try and get GRUVN with pickleball and these amazing paddles."
~ Delayne Crow, USAPA ambassador for north Texas

Review for RAW-16H (April 22, 2022)
"
I’m really impressed with the paddle. It’s actually the first one that gave me better reach without any slow down at the net and hurting my wrist. Great idea with a long handle! RAW-16H feels pretty much like CRBN 2, but with longer handle and more power. So far I like GRUVN better because of more groundstroke power and better reach. The spin and control are about the same, and both are awesome. Spin is even better if you hold it closer to the blade. Sweet spot is a bit smaller indeed, but it gives me way better reach. Compared to CRBN 1, GRUVN is balanced way better for me. It does not hurt my wrist. Also I believe it has somewhat more power even it is head-light. Dink and reset capabilities are comparable to CRBN 2, although if you hold it closer to the head it has even better control. It reminds me of badminton racquet somehow (I played badminton at advanced level) which encourages deceptive shots. I play this paddle for almost a month, no quality issues found so far."
~ Mark Napartovich, Florida
(ex-table tennis/badminton/tennis player. Last year I won more than 10 medals (mostly gold) in 5.0 and open events)

Review for RAW-16H (April 7, 2022)
"Let me say, I’m a fan of 13mm paddles. The RAW-16H and its 16mm core may make me reconsider just what I’m a fan of. It played outstanding.

The carbon fiber surface, enhanced my Control, added some spin, and had just enough pop for when it was time to put a ball away. I really loved the 3D perforated cushion grip, as I had been considering looking into purchasing a glove, this grip practically eliminated the need to rub my hands on my shirt at all. Don’t even get me started on the extended handle neoprene case or just the cool orange on black design of the paddle itself. I would definitely recommend this paddle!
~ Gene Click, Oklahoma City 

Review for all current paddles (Feb 14th, 2022)
"My name is Gregory Storm and I am a PPR (Pickleball Pro Registry) Pro Certified Pickleball Coach, Tournament Director and Certified Pickleball Instructor with 10+ years of coaching experience. I am a  Pro Champion and have multiple national medals as a winner in singles and doubles.  I started and founded 'I Love St Pete Pickleball Academy' located in St Pete, Florida. My passion is sharing the sport with others and hosting local Pickleball Tournaments and Clinics with the use of a product that I am amazed by called GRUVN Pickleball. I have the students use the likes of the Rounder-G, Launch-C, and the Gripper-G paddles, which they love.  The graphics are like no other in the market and all are USAPA approved.  My personal favorite is the Hybrid RAW-16H for my own personal use.  This company is the hottest on the market and will be for some time to come. Thanks GRUVN for helping all my students and myself to aspire in the future of Pickleball."
~ Gregory Storm, St Petersburg, Florida

Review for Rounder-G, Launch-G, Launch-C, Gripper-G (Feb 14, 2022)
"
What’s not to luv about the GRUVN paddles? It's great paddles for everyone, the texture is UV oil based sandpaper which grabs the ball better and adds tons of spins and better placement of where one hits the ball. The design on it is very eye catching. My pickleball students are grabbing the paddles like crazy wanting to try it and luvin it after playing with it . Some have already put in orders, especially the Rounder, which seems to be the most popular paddle out there. The pro shops are even interested in the paddles and want to put in some orders. Like I said, it s very eye catching and the paddles are very well made. I have not had any problems with them."
~ Peter B, Greenlawn, NY

Review for The Rounder-G (Feb 1, 2022)

"Just used the paddle. I love it. The maneuverability is great because of the round design! The handle is perfect and super light! I have lots of power and control as well. Perfect mix I would say. Totally be interested in the carbon fiber raw when it comes out!" 
~ Gustave K, Long Island, NY

Review for The Rounder-G (Jan 17, 2022)
"I would have to say that my favorite is the Rounder-G as I feel it fits my game better.  Even other people that I play against say that they can notice the difference in my play.  One player said that the Rounder-G fits me like a glove, he said "That paddle was just designed for your style of play" and I would have to agree with him.  Third shot Drops, and resets are effortless with that paddle, and my dinking is on point."
~ Tony C, Philadelphia

Review for The Launch-C (Jan 6, 2022)
"I had a lighter weight paddle before and had some wrist problems.  This one is balanced very nicely and with the widebody I really felt it improved my game and seemed to help with the wrist. I would say, as a new player, that it helped my game and offered a satisfying experience.  I can see the quality, so all was good with the purchase.  Nice talking and best of luck for your sales in the coming new year!"
~ Larry W, Florida

Review for The Gripper-G (Oct 17, 2021)
"Paddle is excellent. Great control in dink battles and plenty of power from the base line. I'm a 4.0 rated player, but paddle would be great for any level player. Thx Frank"
~ Frank E, North Carolina